Annual collections

Throughout the year, we have additional second collections to help causes important to our mission.


Most are required by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops, although some are specific to Holy Trinity's interests and commitments.

January 19, 2020 (Sunday) – Second Sunday in Ordinary Time (Kenya Orphans Mission)

 

February 2, 2020 (Sunday) – Presentation of the Lord

 

February 23, 2020 (Sunday) – Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time - Rite of Sending, 9:00 Mass

 

March 29, 2020 (Sunday) – Fifth Sunday of Lent

  • 2nd collection – Haiti 180 collection (Fifth Sunday)

 

April 9, 2020 – (Thursday) – Holy Thursday – 7:00 PM

  • Collection – Holy Trinity Human Concerns Ministry

 

April 10, 2020 – (Friday) – Good Friday – 7:00 PM

  • 2nd Collection – Pontifical Collection for the Holy Land

April 26, 2020 (Sunday) – Third Sunday of Easter

2nd Collection – Catholic Home Mission Appeal

 

May 31, 2020 (Sunday) – Pentecost Sunday

  • 2nd collection – Haiti 180 collection (Fifth Sunday)

 

June 7, 2020 (Sunday) – Most Holy Trinity

 

June 28, 2020 (Sunday) – Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

 

July 19, 2020 (Sunday) – Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – Possible Collection for Haiti Mission trip

 

August 9, 2020 (Sunday) – Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – Church in Latin America

 

August 30, 2020 (Sunday) – Twenty-Second Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd collection – Haiti 180 collection (Fifth Sunday)

 

September 6, 2020 (Sunday) – 23rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – Diocesan Collection for Priests Retirement

 

October 4, 2020 (Sunday) – 27th Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – Diocesan Annual Catholic Appeal - Note: This date is not confirmed.

 

October 18, 2020 (Sunday) – 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – World Mission Sunday

 

November 15, 2020 (Sunday) – 33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

  • 2nd Collection – Campaign for Human Development 

 

November 29, 2020 –  First Sunday of Advent (Cycle B)

  • 2nd collection – Haiti 180 collection (Fifth Sunday)

 

December 13, 2020 – Third Sunday of Advent